Acadia University Art Gallery
Venue Details


Websitegallery.acadiau.ca link
Emailartgallery@acadiau.ca mailto
Telephone902-585-1373 Telephone Number
Beveridge Arts Centre
Street10 Highland Avenue
CityWolfville, Nova Scotia
Postal CodeB4P 2R6




10 Highland Avenue Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R6

DateTimeName
Sat May 107:30pVisual:Art Battle Day - National Art Event


DateTimeName
Thu Mar 20, 20147:00pLecture:Roundtable on Video Art
Wed Mar 05, 201412:00pVisual:Project 35: Volume 2
Sat Jan 11, 20147:00pVisual:Opening Reception
Tue Nov 19, 20137:00pOther:Hermitofthewoods and Walrus
Sun Nov 03, 201311:00aWorkshop:Painting on Silk with Holly ...
Sat Oct 26, 20132:00pWorkshop:Collography Printmaking
Sat Oct 19, 20131:00pVisual:Family Community Art Days
Fri Oct 18, 20132:00pLecture:Holly Carr, Artist Talk
Fri Oct 04, 20137:00pVisual:Holly Carr, Opening Receptio...
Fri Sep 27, 20132:00pVisual:Robert Pope Curator Talk
Wed Sep 11, 20137:00pWorkshop:Intro. Printmaking
Wed Aug 14, 20137:00pVisual:Opening Reception: Metamorph...
Sat Aug 03, 201312:00pWorkshop:Create Your Own Fabric Postc...
Fri Jul 26, 201310:00aWorkshop:Rug Hooking
Sat Jul 20, 201310:00aWorkshop:Transfer Paints on Fabric
Fri Jul 19, 20132:00pVisual:Roundtable: Art Hits the Wal...
Fri Jul 05, 20136:00pLiterary:Author Reading: Herménégil...
Wed Jun 26, 20137:00pVisual:Art Hits the Wall: Kaleidosc...
Sat Jun 15, 20131:00pVisual:Museum in a Box
Fri May 17, 20132:00pVisual:Curator Talk with Laurie Dal...
Thu May 09, 201312:00pVisual:Artist. Traveller. Tourist
Fri Apr 05, 20138:00pMusic:Ken Shorley & Ade Suparman
Sun Mar 31, 20131:00pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Sun Mar 24, 20131:00pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Fri Mar 22, 201310:00aVisual:Art Sale
Thu Mar 21, 201310:00aVisual:Art Sale
Sun Mar 17, 20131:00pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Sun Mar 10, 20131:00pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Sun Mar 03, 20131:00pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Sat Mar 02, 201311:00aWorkshop:The Photo Book
Fri Mar 01, 20137:00pVisual:Exhibit Opening & Artist Tal...
Sun Feb 24, 20131:00pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session
Mon Feb 11, 20137:00pLecture:Dick Groot Public Talk
Sat Feb 09, 20131:00pVisual:Family Community Art Day
Wed Jan 23, 20137:15pVisual:CFUW
Tue Jan 22, 20137:30pLecture:Where Have All The Theatres ...
Tue Jan 15, 201310:00aLecture:Objects from the Repository ...
Sat Jan 12, 20138:00pVisual:Annual Acadia Art Exhibition
Sat Jan 12, 20138:00pVisual:The Repository of Wonders
Thu Dec 06, 20124:00pOther:Remembrance Ceremony
Tue Dec 04, 20127:00pMeeting:Grants to Individuals Info. ...
Sun Dec 02, 20122:00pMusic:Music in the Garden Room
Sat Nov 24, 20121:00pVisual:Family Community Art Day
Mon Nov 19, 20127:00pWorkshop:Needle Felting
Fri Nov 16, 20127:00pLiterary:Spoken Word Performance
Tue Nov 13, 20127:00pMeeting:(Mis)conceptions about Islam
Sun Oct 28, 20121:00pWorkshop:Life Drawing
Tue Oct 23, 20127:00pMeeting:Roundtable Event- On Prayer
Fri Oct 19, 20128:00pOther:Kings-Kikima Grannies
Thu Oct 11, 201212:00pLecture:Brown Bag Lunch
Thu Oct 04, 20127:00pVisual:Opening Reception & Curatori...
Sat Sep 29, 20121:00pVisual:Family Community Art Day
Sat Sep 15, 201210:00aWorkshop:Artist Workshop
Fri Sep 14, 20122:00pVisual:Artist Talk with Jody MacDon...
Sat Aug 18, 201212:00pVisual:Jody MacDonald
Sat Aug 11, 20121:00pWorkshop:Art Day - Art & Nature
Wed Jul 25, 20122:00pVisual:Artist & Curator in Conversa...
Mon Jul 23, 20129:00aWorkshop:Art Camp: Textures & Materia...
Mon Jun 18, 20127:00pVisual:Earth Skins: Three Decades o...
Sat Jun 02, 20121:00pWorkshop:Family Art Day: Colour and C...
Mon May 28, 20129:00aWorkshop:The History of Jazz
Wed May 16, 20122:00pLecture:Wayne Boucher & Don Pentz
Sun May 06, 20122:00pMusic: Stars of the Festival
Sun May 06, 20127:00pMusic:Stars of the Festival
Sat May 05, 201210:00aWorkshop:Painting & Process
Fri Apr 27, 20127:00pVisual:Exhibit Opening: Black & Blu...
Mon Apr 23, 20129:00aMusic:Annapolis Valley Music Festi...
Sun Apr 22, 20121:00pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session
Wed Apr 11, 20122:00pLecture:Curator's Talk, Rock, Paper,...
Sat Apr 07, 20121:00pVisual:Family Art Day
Fri Mar 02, 20127:00pVisual:Rock, Paper, Scissors
Mon Feb 27, 20127:00pWorkshop:Intermediate Printmaking
Sun Feb 26, 20121:00pWorkshop:Life Drawing Sessions
Sat Feb 11, 20121:00pVisual:Family Art Day
Mon Jan 23, 20127:00pWorkshop:Making Art Mondays
Mon Jan 16, 20127:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Fri Jan 13, 20127:00pVisual:Annual Art Exhibition
Wed Dec 07, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Sat Dec 03, 20111:00pVisual:Family Art Day
Wed Nov 30, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Wed Nov 23, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Wed Nov 16, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Wed Nov 09, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Mon Nov 07, 20117:00pWorkshop:Introductory Printmaking
Wed Nov 02, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 2
Sat Oct 22, 20111:00pVisual:Family Art Day - Mask-apaloo...
Wed Oct 19, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Wed Oct 12, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Wed Oct 05, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Wed Oct 05, 20117:00pVisual:Virutorium Exhibit Opening
Mon Oct 03, 20117:30pLiterary:Booklaunch: Eugene Hamm Poem...
Sat Oct 01, 201112:00pWorkshop:Robotics in Motion
Wed Sep 28, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Wed Sep 21, 20112:00pLecture:Artist Talk: Susan Malmstrom
Wed Sep 21, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Mon Sep 19, 20117:00pWorkshop:Introductory Printmaking
Sat Sep 17, 20111:00pWorkshop:Susan Malmstrom
Wed Sep 14, 20117:30pWorkshop:Life Drawing Session 1
Fri Aug 05, 20117:00pVisual:Susan Malmstrom: Fortune See...
Thu Jul 21, 20112:00pVisual:Curatorial Talk & Printmakin...
Tue Jul 19, 201110:00aWorkshop:Deep Roots Emerging Artist P...
Mon May 30, 201112:00aVisual:Anatomy of a Print
Mon May 16, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Wed May 11, 20117:30pVisual:Life Drawing Session
Mon May 09, 20117:00pVisual:Monoprinting with Bob Hainst...
Mon May 02, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Mon Apr 25, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Mon Apr 11, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Mon Apr 04, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Mon Mar 28, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Mon Mar 21, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Fri Mar 18, 20112:00pVisual:Cellblock Visions Curator Ta...
Thu Mar 17, 20111:00pVisual:Creative Drawing for Adults
Mon Mar 14, 20117:00pVisual:Making Art Mondays
Fri Mar 04, 201112:00pVisual:Cellblock Visions: Prison Ar...
Fri Jan 14, 20117:00pVisual:20th Annual Acadia Art Show
Wed Dec 08, 20103:00pVisual:Sarah Saunders
Sat Dec 04, 20101:00pVisual:Family Holiday Gingerbread A...
Thu Oct 28, 20107:00pVisual:Between Presence & Absence O...
Sat Oct 23, 20101:00pVisual:Halloween Saturday Art Day
Tue Oct 05, 20107:00pVisual:Intermediate Printmaking Wor...
Mon Oct 04, 20107:00pVisual:Introductory Printmaking Wor...
Fri Sep 10, 20107:00pVisual:Dick Groot: Tidelines
Sun Apr 25, 20101:00pOther:AKA Workshops
Sun Apr 18, 20101:00pOther:AKA Workshops
Fri Jan 15, 20107:00pVisual:Art Exhibition Opening Recep...
Sun Dec 06, 20094:00pOther:20 Years On... Remembering D...
Thu Sep 17, 20097:00pVisual:Guerrilla Girls Opening Rece...
Wed Jun 17, 20092:00pVisual:Curator Talk
Thu May 28, 20097:00pLiterary:Book Launch and Exhibit
Fri May 22, 20097:00pVisual:LARGE/small Experimenting wi...
Thu Apr 16, 20097:00pVisual:Visual Arts Nova Scotia Regi...
Fri Apr 03, 20093:00pLiterary:Lean-To Book Reading
Wed Apr 01, 20092:00pVisual:Global Village Tour and Talk
Thu Mar 19, 20097:00pVisual:Visual Arts Nova Scotia Regi...
Fri Mar 06, 20097:00pVisual:Global Village - Opening Rec...
Thu Jan 15, 20097:00pVisual:Visual Arts Nova Scotia Regi...


YearListed Events
200911
201010
201139
201238
201336
20144